Cake Pops

Dessert Haiku

What blessing to me

To make other folks happy

Gastronomikly.

 

IMG_7327

I learned something about myself even at this age: I love making people happy with food. I have made goodies for my staff – cake pops, candied pretzel sticks, pumpkin spice muffins, pistachio green fluff dessert – and, the happiness I feel seeing and hearing the oohs and aahs coming from them is so wonderful.

I have been serving patients my entire career as their physician. But, making delicious and fun goodies for my staff is another skill which I’ve gained recently. Indeed, it is a pleasure.

7 thoughts on “Cake Pops

      1. Wait…you don’t know who Yoda is? The wise, green Jedi Master in Star Wars. Or, have you not seen the Star Wars movies? He turns the words around in his sentence structure – instead of “They look yummy,” Yoda would say what you said, “Yummy they look.”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

