My Top 10 Posts of 2014

heart-stethoscope-image-2

Ladies and gentleman, **drumroll**, my top posts of 2014.Β  It’s kind of fun reviewing my work. I started this blog in November 2012. At the time, I had somehow acquired a pressing desire to write and to learn the craft of writing well.

What really fanned this fire was reading the book On Writing Well by William Zinsser recommended by Dr. Judith Tintinelli – arguably the matriarch of Emergency Medicine. It seemed blogging was the right fit, the right type of writing for me. So, off I went.

In the two years since, I have been honing my skill and think I am coming along nicely: I had an article published on MedPage Today; I’ve had 4 or 5 posts in CMDA‘s weekly devotions. And, I have had encouraging words from some of my readers.

The primary reason I write is that it helps me sort out and crystallize the ofttimes swirling and disorganized thoughts and feelings within. Another reason I write – a close second – is that I want to inspire, teach and encourage others who are alongside me or behind me in this journey through life.

When I write, I am trying to share an experience I have had which touched me in some way, and, in so doing, awaken something of this experience in the reader. I pray that you are blessed by my writings.

So, here they are. My top 10, most read posts. I think my personal favorites are #5 followed by #2.

1. Patient Satisfaction is Killing Both You and I

2. So, A Roach Walks Into A Local ED

3. Introduction to Emergency Medicine Part 1

4. Hummingbirds

5. Death To My Vision

6. Introduction to Emergency Medicine Part 2

7. Top Ten Reasons I Still Love Emergency Medicine

8. I Have the Craziest Job

9. Fruit

10. Help, There’s A Fish Bone In My Throat

Leave a Reply

